2023 Kentucky Non-Participating Manufacturer Quarterly Certification Form

Part 1: Manufacturer's Identification
1. Name:
2. Street address:
3. City, state, country, ZIP:
4. Telephone number:
5. Electronic mail address:
Part 2: Liability Year/Quarter (Sales quarter)
6. The liability year for this certificate is: 2023 , Q
Part 3: Units Sold
7. Number of individual cigarettes and/or RYO sold by the manufacturer identified above during the liability quarter subject to Kentucky excise tax as follows (by brand; nine hundredths (.09) of an ounce of RYO tobacco counts as 1 stick):
A) B) C)
Total sticks:
Part 4: Deposit Amount
For the liability year 2007 and after, the base rate per cigarette is 0.0188482
8. The appropriate rate per cigarette this liability year, as adjusted for inflation* is at least: \$ 0.0432723
9. Multiply Line 8 by Total of Part 3, Line 7, and write the amount below:
(Total Escrow Deposit due for the quarter): 9
<i>Note</i> : Attach a copy of your receipt or other proof of deposit from your financial institution as well as a copy of the escrow agreement between you and the institution if you have not previously provided one or if it has been amended.
Part 5: Financial Institution
10. Name:
11. Street address:
12. City, state, country, ZIP:
13. Escrow account number:
14. Total amount held in this account after current deposit: \$
15. Escrow agent:
16. Phone Number:

2023 Kentucky Non-Participating Manufacturer Quarterly Certification Form

Part 6: Authorized Signature

Under penalties of perjury, I state that, to the best of my knowledge, all the information contained in this certificate is true and accurate. I also certify that the financial instrument required by Kentucky law is still in effect and valid.

(This document must be signed and dated by an authorized notary public.)

Sworn to and subscribed before me		Print the name of authorized agent, Title	
thisday of	_, 2023		
Signature of Notary Public		Signature of authorized agent	Date
City / State:			
My commission expires / /			

* The cumulative inflation adjustment is calculated pursuant to Exhibit C of the MSA and may be revised at a later date.

Quarterly deposits are due 30 days after the end of the calendar quarter. This form is due 10 days after the deposit due date.

Send to: Kentucky Office of Attorney General, 310 Whittington Parkway, Suite 101, Louisville, KY 40222, (Attention: Michael Plumley, Assistant Attorney General).