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Crime Victims Compensation Board 

Background 

 

 • Established  by the Kentucky General 

 Assembly in 1976, the 14th state to do so. 

 

• The National Association of Crime Victims 

 Compensation Boards was established in 

 1977. 

 

• Victims of Crime Act was passed in 1984, 

 as part of a national movement in support of 

 crime victims. 
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FY 14 Stats 
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Crime Victims Compensation:   

• 245 claims received 

• 166 paid 

 

Sexual Assault Exam Program:  

• 694 claims received 

• 916 paid 
 

The number of claims paid each FY has reduced 

over the last few years due to budget cuts. 



2/27/2015 

2 

Crime Victims Compensation Board 

 

 

• Administered by an independent, governor-appointed, five-

member board whose members also administer the Sexual 

Assault Exam Program and serve on the Board of Claims.   

• For innocent victims of violent crimes, the Board has the 

authority to investigate claim applications and consider 

payment or reimbursement for the following expenses related 

directly to the crime: funeral/burial, medical/dental, mental 

health, loss of wages and support, and repair or replacement 

of lenses. 

• Awards per victim are capped at $25,000, which includes a 

$5,000 cap for funeral expenses. 
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Statutory Authority 

KRS 346 

Crime Victims Compensation Board 

 Payer of last resort 
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Awards will be reduced by amounts received or 

expected to be received from other sources, 

including: 

• Insurance    

• Settlement of a lawsuit  

• Restitution  

 

• Medicaid/Medicare  

• Social Security 
 

Awards may also be reduced or denied due to 

contributory conduct, lack of cooperation with law 

enforcement or prosecution, or failure to provide 

information requested by CVCB. 

Crime Victims Compensation Board 

 Requirements for compensation 
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• Claimant must be an innocent victim of a chargeable 

crime occurring in the state of Kentucky, or third party 

responsible for payment of victim’s bills resulting from 

the crime. 

 

• Incident must be reported to law enforcement within 

48 hours (or justifiable reason must be provided); a 

conviction is not required 

 

• Cooperation with law enforcement and prosecution 

 

• A Government-issued identification number 
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Crime Victims Compensation Board 

 

• Injuries resulting from an automobile accident if it is 

determined that the driver causing the accident did so 

unintentionally or did not violate DUI laws 

• Property damage 

• Expenses related to attending the trial (mileage, parking, 

lodging, etc.) 

• Household living expenses 

• Moving / relocation expenses 

• Crime scene cleanup 

• Pain and suffering, emotional distress, loss of consortium 

• Child care 

• Lost scholarships 
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Example of expenses not covered 

include: 

Crime Victims Compensation Board 

 
Law Effective  

June 25, 2013 

KRS 346.135 
 

Collection actions against crime victim 

for debt related to expense covered 

under KRS 346.130(3) to cease pending 

resolution of claim submitted to board.  
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Information not 
received and /or 

determined 
ineligible 

Ineligibility 
letter sent 

Assigned to an 
investigator 

File and Report submitted to Board Clerk 
Investigation conducted 

and report written 

Consultation with Board 
Attorney or Policy Advisor  

if necessary 

Application and 
letter placed in 

archive file. 

START 
Claim Intake 

2015 Victim Assistance Conference 10 

Case number assigned 
Acknowledgement letter sent 

More info 
requested 

Info received 
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Case reviewed by full Board and vote taken 

Board member reviews, writes recommendation, submits to Clerk 

Clerk assigns case to Board member for review 

Clerk writes final order and sends copy to claimant  

Clerk writes Recommended Order and sends copy to Claimant, giving 
opportunity to file an exception regarding the recommendation 
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• 1978, to facilitate prosecution of sexual assault cases, language was 

added to KRS 216.453 requiring hospitals with emergency services 

to provide 24/7 physician availability to perform sexual assault exams 

(SAEs) for the gathering of physical evidence. 

 

• 1980, the statute was renumbered to become 216B.400. 

 

• 1984, language was added to: include “basic emergency room 

treatment” to the SAE; prohibit billing the victim; and, assign payment 

to the Office of the Attorney General (OAG), through the Rape Victim 

Assistance Program.   

 

• 1996, language regarding sexual assault nurse examiners (SANEs) 

was added, along with a requirement that victims be given 

information about rape crisis centers. 
 

Sexual Assault Exam Program 

Background 
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• 2001, Medicaid regulation establishes a payment rate of $538 for child exams 

at CAC facilities (907 KAR 3:160). 

 

• 2003, regulation establishes the adult (age 14 and older) exam payment rate at 

$650 (107 KAR 2:010). 

 

• 2003, the budget bill, and later 2005 legislation through KRS 346.200 and 

216B.400, transferred administration of the Rape Victim Assistance Program 

from the OAG to the Crime Victims Compensation Board (CVCB), and was 

renamed the Sexual Assault Exam Program.  The budget was reduced from 

$300,000 to $200,000.  CSAEs not covered by Medicaid or private insurance 

were folded into the SAEP.   

 

(Currently, SAEP payments average $300,000 per year; actual expenses run 

considerably higher.) 

 

• 2000, KRS 620.020 was amended to formally establish 

children’s advocacy centers (CACs) (regulated by the Cabinet 

for Health and Family Services) as centers providing services 

that included medical examinations to alleged child victims of 

sexual abuse. 
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• 2010, the statute was revised and restructured, adding “another qualified 

medical professional” to the list of those who could perform exams; 

eliminating the reporting requirement; and addressing storage of forensic 

evidence from non-reporting victims. 

 

• 2010, with the continuing budget reductions, increased burden from 

unfunded SAEs and the impending addition of HIV prophylaxis coverage, 

CVCB recognizes and adopts the same payment procedure for adult 

exams as that used for child SAEs – requiring service providers to bill 

private insurance or Medicaid first. 

 

• 2011, revision to 107 KAR 2:010 added procedures and  payment 

structure for HIV prophylaxis as part of the SAE. The cap for payment 

was set at $1,345.  

 

• 2005, OAG opinion, requested by Fayette County 

Commonwealth Attorney, stated that HIV prophylaxis 

should be included in “basic emergency room treatment.” 
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107 KAR 2:010 lists the following services covered in the SAE: 
 

(1) A physician, sexual assault nurse examiner, or another qualified 

medical professional performing the examination  

(2)  An examination facility for use of an emergency or examination room  

(3)  An examination facility or laboratory to perform diagnostic laboratory 

testing  

(4) An examination facility for administered medications and 

pharmaceuticals prescribed as a result of the examination and as part 

of basic treatment  

 

When indicated: 

5) HIV post exposure prophylaxis including: 

 Three follow-up examinations 

 Laboratory testing (initial testing conducted during the sexual 

assault examination in the examination facility and follow-up testing 

conducted during the three follow-up examinations). 

 28-day supply of HIV prophylaxis medication and anti-nausea 

medication 

2015 Victim Assistance Conference 16 
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SAE Claim Processing 

• Claim opened and date stamped 

• Referred to SAE claims staff 

• Assigned a case number (SA #) 

• Claim complete with required documents 

• Reviewed with staff attorney when 

questions arise 

• Recommendation placed on Board 

agenda 

• Board votes on agenda the third 

Thursday of each month 

• Internal policy analyst orders checks from 

Revenue 

• Letters with checks and /or denials sent 

to claimants 

• Any missing 

information or 

documents are 

requested 

• Uncompleted claims 

are rejected after 30 

days 

* Due to budget shortfalls, current turnaround time is approximately 15-24 months. 
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KRS 216B.400(8)(c)  

 

Independent investigation by the Crime 

Victims Compensation Board shall not be 

required for payment of claims under this 

section; however, the board may require 

additional documentation or proof that the 

forensic medical examination was performed.  
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This clarification letter, 

along with every 

CVCB SAFE form,  

has been  

e-mailed or faxed  

to all identified billing 

supervisors & ED 

supervisors in 

Kentucky. 

2015 Victim Assistance Conference 19 
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First time 

mailed to all 

KY facilities 
Second time 

mailed to all 

KY facilities 
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The memo cites the law and explains: 

 “the victim shall not be billed.  The law does not forbid these entities from 

being billed.  With concern for and in the interest of serving victims, and due 

to the limited budget and ever-expanding demands on the CVCB, the CVCB 

recognizes the billing of private insurance or Medicaid if the victim has 

this coverage.  If a deductible or co-pay is assigned by the insurance 

carrier, CVCB will negotiate with the carrier and pay up to the limit in the 

reimbursement rate regulation in 107 KAR 2:010 any required remaining 

expenses related to the sexual assault exam, thus preventing any charge 

being made to the victim.”  

Memo Excerpt 
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Forensic Requirements Cited in Memo 
 

1.  KRS 216B(4) states that, “(t)he physician, sexual assault 

nurse examiner, or other qualified medical 

professional..shall…upon the request of any peace officer or 

prosecuting attorney, and with the consent of the victim, or 

upon the request of the victim, examine such person for the 

purposes of providing basic medical care relating to the 

incident and gathering samples that may be used as physical 

evidence. This examination shall include but not be limited to:  

 (a) Basic treatment and sample gathering services; and  

 (b) Laboratory tests, as appropriate.”  (emphasis added)  
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2.  502 KAR 12, Section 3. The Forensic Examination.  

 (1) A physical examination may be conducted for the 

collection of evidence in all cases of sexual assault, 

regardless of the length of time which may have elapsed 

between the time of the assault and the examination 

itself; 

 (2) If the sexual assault occurred within ninety-six (96) 

hours prior to the forensic examination, a Kentucky State 

Police Sexual Assault Evidence Collection Kit shall be 

used.  (emphasis added) 

2015 Victim Assistance Conference 23 

 3.  KRS 216B.400(9) No charge shall be made to the victim for 

sexual assault examinations by the hospital, the sexual 

assault examination facility, the physician, the pharmacist, the 

health department, the sexual assault nurse examiner, other 

qualified medical professional, the victim's insurance carrier, 

or the Commonwealth. (emphasis added) 
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 An awardable claim MUST include all of the following: 

& 
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1. Improper coding 

2. Patients insurance listed 

secondary 

3. Insurance listed correctly, but 

lacks EOB (explanation of 

benefits) 

4. Missing information or 

signature(s) on the SAFE form 

5. SAFE Evidentiary Report or 

case notes not submitted with 

claim 

1. Itemized, properly-coded bill; self pay 

documented or private/public insurance 

listed as primary payer source; and 

EOB listing payment amount and any 

balance 
 

2. SAFE Treatment Billing Form, filled 

out completely, dated and signed by 

examiner and patient 

(Specify if patient does not have 

insurance) 
 

3. SAFE Evidentiary Report (preferred), 

or case notes covering the sexual assault 

exam 
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Bill insurance, then submit  

the revised bill to the SAEP.  

 If a balance remains less than the  

$650 cap the claim will then be processed 

and considered for payment by the Board. 
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The patient’s insurance 

should be listed  “primary” 

and CVCB SAE Program 

“secondary”.   

 

This claim will not be 

processed  until insurance 

has been billed and the 

revised bill is submitted. 
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Payment more than 

$650, leaving a  

zero balance. 
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Medical Certification Box: 

 

Person performing the exam 

MUST  

• date  

• print & sign name  

• include credentials  

• Include license number 

 

Failure to do any of the above 

may result in denial of the claim. 
 

Patient signature allowing 

release of information is 

required for payment. 
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Patient Information Box must include: 
 
• First and Last name 

 

• If the patient is the offender, the claim is not eligible. 
 

• Victim’s SS# for entry and filing purposes. 
 

• If the victim is covered by  public or private insurance  coverage 
mark with a check or X in the insurance/Medicaid section. 
 

• If the patient is self pay, specify by writing “none” or “No” in the 
insurance /Medicaid section of the patient information box. 
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Assault Information Box: 
 

• If the assault date is unknown do not leave blank.  Write, 

for example, “unknown,” “on-going,” “last Thanksgiving.” 

• Include the “Time” information.  For example: “Morning,” 

“Still Dark,” “Not Sure.” 

• Assaults occurring outside of Kentucky are not eligible. 

 

1. Simplifies billing 

process 

 

2. Is a simple 

checklist 

 

3. Takes the place of 

exam case notes 
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Patient MUST 

sign and date 
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All SAEP forms are available online: 

www.cvcb.ky.gov 
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n 

Initial Exam 
 Labs (Rapid HIV, CBC, CMP)   $150 
 7-day meds starter pack   $200 
 Anti-nausea    $30 
        $380.00  

First Follow Up (day 7) 
 Exam     $50 
 Labs (Western Blot)   $50 
  Meds (21-days)    $600 
        $700.00 
Second Follow Up (day 13) 
 Exam     $50 
 Labs (CBC, CMP and pregnancy test)  $90 
        $140.00 
Third and Final Follow Up (day 28) 
 Exam     $50 
 Labs (CBC, CMP)    $75 
        $125.00 

       Total $1,345 
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Sexual assault exams must be performed 

 no more than twelve (12) months prior to 

submission of the form. 

 

214b.400(8)(b)  effective June 25, 2013 
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A packet providing sample forms 

and information on the required 

procedure is available by request or 

by going to the website: 

 

www.cvcb.ky.gov 
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QUESTIONS? 
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http://www.cvcb.ky.gov/
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Crime Victims Compensation 

Budget Issues 
 

• Court costs (our portion is 3.4% and is used 

as a match for federal grants) have been 

steadily decreasing since 2007; just in 2013, 

CVCB received $402,000 less than in 2008, 

which reflects a 27% decrease in funds 

available for CVCB and SAE. 
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• Over the last few years, due to the state 
budget deficit, CVCB’s overall budget 
sustained numerous reductions due to 
our financial support for the Board of 
Claims and a $500,000 sweep from 
restricted funds. 

Crime Victim Compensation 
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• When funds were available we paid in excess of 

$600,000 for sexual assault claims yearly. In FY 13, 

only $289,727 was paid for these claims.   

 

• In FY 07, $2,379,000 was awarded in SAE and 

CVC claims.   The total amount paid for both SAEs 

and crime victims was only $1,266,220 in FY13. 

(When we spend more on claims we receive more 

revenue from the 60% federal grant matching 

funds. 
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Budget Issues 
 

• $250,000  general fund allotment pays for only a 

portion of the SAEs. 

 

• In FY 13, the SAEP received 728 claims; 916 

SAE claims were paid. 

 

• Payment of SAEs is currently nine months from 

date submitted due to budget shortages. 
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• A 2005 Office of Attorney General 

opinion determined that payment of  

HIV prophylaxis should be included 

in the SAE program (107 KAR 

2:010 set the capped amount at 

$1,345 in 2011) 
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Crime Victims Compensation Board 

 
3.4% of 

collected court 

costs 

60/40% 

matching 

federal grant 

Court-ordered 

restitution 

General Fund 

Allotment 

SOURCES  

OF  

REVENUE 
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RESTITUTION 

KRS 346.180 Award constitutes debt owed state – 

Manner of payment 
 

(1) “Any payment of benefits to or on behalf of a victim under this 

chapter creates a debt due and owing to the state by any person 

found to have committed such criminal act in either a civil or 

criminal court proceeding in which he is a party. .” 

 

(2) The court when placing any convicted person, who owes a debt 

to the state as a consequence of a criminal act, on probation and 

conditional discharge as provided in KRS 533.020 may set as a 

condition of the probation or conditional discharge the payment of 

the debt to the state. The court also may set the schedule or 

amounts of payments to be made subject to modification based on 

change of circumstances.  
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 346.180 (Continued) 
 

(3) The parole board shall also have the right to make 

payment of the debt to the state a condition of parole under 

the provisions of KRS Chapter 439 subject to modification 

based on change of circumstances.  

 

KRS 533.030(3) 
“..if as a direct result of the crime the victim incurred medical 

expenses that were paid by the….Crime Victims 

Compensation Board…the court shall order the defendant to 

make restitution in addition to any other penalty provided for 

the commission of the offense.  
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24A.175 Court costs for criminal cases in District 

Court -- Payment required -- Exceptions.  

23A.205 Court costs for criminal cases in Circuit 

Court -- Payment required -- Exceptions.  
 

(3) …shall be mandatory and shall not be subject to 

probation, suspension, proration, deduction, or other 

form of nonimposition in the terms of a plea bargain or 

otherwise, unless the court finds that the defendant is 

a poor person as defined by KRS 453.190(2) and that 

he or she is unable to pay court costs and will be 

unable to pay the court costs in the foreseeable future.  

COURT COSTS 
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(4) If the court finds that the defendant does not meet the standard 

articulated in subsection (3) of this section and that the defendant is 

nonetheless unable to pay the full amount of the court costs, fees, 

and fines at the time of sentencing, then the court shall establish a 

show cause date by which time court costs, fees, and fines shall be 

paid and may establish an installment payment plan whereby the 

defendant pays the full amount of the court costs, fees, and fines to 

the circuit clerk in installments as established by the court. The 

court costs, fees, and fines under the installment plan shall be paid 

within one (1) year of the date of sentencing notwithstanding any 

remaining restitution or other monetary penalty owed by the 

defendant and arising out of the conviction. Installment payments 

will be applied first to court costs, then to restitution, then to fees, 

and then to fines.  

24A.175 and 23A.205, cont. 
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453.190 "Poor person" defined -- When allowed to sue 

without paying costs -- Application required -- 

Treatment of inmates.  
 

(1) A court shall allow a poor person residing in this state to file or 

defend any action or appeal therein without paying costs, whereupon 

he shall have any counsel that the court assigns him and shall have 

from all officers all needful services and process, including the 

preparation of necessary transcripts for appeal, without any fees, 

except such as are included in the costs recovered from the adverse 

party, and shall not be required to post any bond except in an amount 

and manner reasonable under the circumstances of his poverty.  

 

(2) A "poor person" means a person who is unable to pay the costs 

and fees of the proceeding in which he is involved without depriving 

himself or his dependents of the necessities of life, including food, 

shelter, or clothing.  
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(3) Application to proceed without payment of costs and fees, pursuant 

to subsection (1) herein, shall be made by motion supported by the 

affidavit of the applicant stating the reasons that he is unable to pay the 

costs and fees or give security therefore. 

  

(4) No inmate shall be automatically allowed to proceed through the 

courts in forma pauperis by virtue of his status as an inmate, nor shall 

his incarceration lead to a presumption of impoverishment, or constitute 

evidence of a rebuttable presumption of impoverishment. 

  

(5) A court may consider the value of all of the benefits an inmate 

receives by virtue of his incarceration and for which the inmate has not 

monetarily reimbursed the Commonwealth, including, among other 

things, the value of his room, board, medical care, dental care, 

recreational programming, educational opportunities offered to the 

inmate, legal services provided to the inmate without cost, clothing, 

laundry, guard protection services, or any other benefit similarly 

conferred upon the inmate.  

453.190 "Poor person" defined, cont. 
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42.320 Court cost distribution fund -- Disbursements -- 

Payments into general fund.  
 

(1)There is hereby established the court cost distribution 

fund, which is created to provide a central account into 

which the court costs collected by all circuit clerks, under 

KRS 23A.205(1) and 24A.175(1), shall be paid.  

 

(2) The fund shall be administered by the Finance and 

Administration Cabinet, which shall make monthly 

disbursements from the fund according to the following 

schedule:  

(g) Three and four-tenths percent (3.4%) of each court cost, 

up to one million seven hundred thousand dollars 

($1,700,000), shall be paid into the crime victims' 

compensation fund created in KRS 346.185;  
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General Fund 

49% 

State Treasurer / 

Correctional Facilities 

10.8% 
Spinal Cord & Head Injury 

6.5% 

Traumatic Brain Injury 

5.5% 

AOC 

5% 

Public Advocacy 

3.5% 

CVCB 

3.4% 

Justice 

.7% County Sheriff 

10.1% 

Fiscal Court 

5.5% 

COURT COST DISTRIBUTION 

General Fund 49% 
Correctional Facilities 10.80% 
Spinal Cord & Head Injury 6.50% 
Traumatic Brain Injury 5.50% 
AOC 5% 

Public Advocacy 3.50% 
Crime Victims Comp 3.40% 
Justice 0.70% 
Local County Sheriff 10.10% 
Local Fiscal Court 5.50% 
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CVCB History of Court Costs Revenue  

Provided by GAPS, 2014 
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CVCB Revenue Portions 

 FY 05 -  FY13 

Provided by GAPS, 2014 
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PARTNERING FOR RECOVERY 

What Can You Do? 

• Remind the prosecutor to encourage the 

judge to order restitution 

• Promote full payment of court costs 

• Communicate with CVCB restitution officer 

regarding status of the case 
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Crime Victims Compensation Board 

www.cvcb.ky.gov  
or call  

502.573.2290     800.469.2120 
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http://www.cvcb.ky.gov/
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QUESTIONS? 
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