Office of the Prosecutors Advisory Council

​​​​​​​​​​​​​The nine-member Prosecutors Advisory Council (PAC) consists of the Attorney General (chairperson), three Commonwealth's Attorneys, three County Attorneys and two citizen members. All members except the Attorney General are appointed by the Governor.

In association with the Office of the Attorney General, the Prosecutors Advisory Council:

  • Co-sponsors the annual Kentucky Prosecutors Conference, attended by more than 600 prosecutors and law enforcement officials;
  • Provides basic training courses for newly elected Commonwealth's and County Attorneys;
  • Sponsors the Kentucky Prosecutors Institute, a week-long trial skills course for new prosecutors;
  • Presides over the financial administration of the Unified Prosecutorial System, consisting of 177 Commonwealth's and County Attorneys and their employees; and
  • Oversees the preparation of the Child Sexual Abuse Prosecution Manual and the Data Collection Report.

Meeting Schedule

​​​​​​​​Unless otherwise noted, meetings will take place at 10:00 a.m. EST at the Office of the Attorney General East, 1024 Capital Center Drive, Frankfort.

​February 8, 2023
​11 a.m. Hilton Downtown Lexington
agenda​     minutes​

March 24, 2023 ​​Special Meeting, OAG East, Conf. Rm A
agenda      minutes

​April 21, 2023
​Regular In-Person Meeting
agenda​      minutes

​May 25, 2023
​​Special Meeting, OAG East, Conf. Rm A
agenda​      minutes
June 23, 2023
​Regular In-Person Meeting
​agenda​​      minutes

​August 22, 2023
​Regular In-Person Meeting
​agenda      minutes
​October 20, 2023
Regular In-Person Meeting​age​​nda      minutes

​December 8, 2023
​Regular In-Person Meeting
​agenda​      minutes​
​February 21, 2024
​11 a.m. Hilton Downtown Lexington
​agenda      minutes


Office of the Prosecutors Advisory Council
1024 Capital Center Drive, Suite 200
Frankfort, Kentucky 40601
Phone: 502-696-5500
Fax: 502-696-5532


Find your Commonwealth's or County Attorney

2018 Outstanding Prosecutor Awards

2020 Outstanding Prosecutor Awards

Council Members​

Commonwealth's Attorney Representatives

  • Hon. Rob Sanders, 16th Judicial Circuit, Covington
  • Hon. Jackie Steele, 27th Judicial Circuit, London
  • Hon. Courtney Baxter, 12th Judicial Circuit, Crestwood
  • Hon. Brian Wright, 29th Judicial Circuit, Liberty 
  •  Hon. Carrie Ovey-Wiggins, 56th Judicial Circuit, Eddyville

County Attorney Representatives

  • Hon. Joe Ross, Logan County Attorney, Russellville
  • Hon. Martin Hatfield, Pulaski County Attorney, Somerset
  • Hon. John Estill, Mason County Attorney, Maysville
  • Hon. Stacy Tapke, Kenton County Attorney, Covington 
  • Hon. Jenny Oldham, Hardin County Attorney, Elizabethtown

Citizen Members

  • Lisa Foley, Richmond
  • Margaret Daniel, Frankfort